EAA Winners 2008 Shortlist, Edinburgh Architectural Association Annual Prize, Architects, Buildings news

EAA Annual Awards for Architecture 2008

Edinburgh Architectural Association Annual Awards, southeast Scotland, United Kingdom

EAA Awards Shortlist

Building of the Year
Winner: Malcolm Fraser Architects, Princess Gate
Princess Gate EAA Awards 2008
© Keith Hunter

CiAO, The Riverside House
Dyer, Re:Locate for Queen Margaret University
Oliver Chapman Architects, Todlaw Supported Housing
Richard Murphy Architects, Conan Doyle Medical Centre

Regeneration and Conservation
Winner: Gray, Marshall & Associates, Heart of Hawick
Heart of Hawick EAA Awards 2008 winner

Commendation: Simpson & Brown, Stewart’s Melville College Performing Arts Centre

CiAO, Sylvan House & Studio
Smith Scott Mullan, Lothian Chambers

Small Projects Award
Winner: Crichton Wood, Coal Bunker
Coal Bunker

Commendation: Craig Amy Architects, 36 Marionville Road
Commendation: Michael Laird Architects, Scott House

Oliver Chapman Architects, Garden Room

EAA Awards & Ball: 14 Mar @The Balmoral

For further information please contact the EAA: 0131 229 7545

The Edinburgh Architectural Association is pleased to announce the shortlist of entries to the EAA Awards 2008. Nearly 30 entries were received in three categories including Building of the Year; Regeneration and Conservation; and Small Projects.

This year the judging panel included Ken Lochrie, President of the EAA; Robert Black, Vice President EAA; Sholto Humphries, Past President of the Aberdeen Society of Architects and Roger Kelly, member of the Royal Town Planning Institute.

Edinburgh Buildings

Edinburgh Property Developments – a recent selection on this website:

Trinity Academy Edinburgh secondary school building, Victoria Park conservation area, Trinity, north of Edinburgh
Design: Holmes Miller Architects
Trinity Academy Edinburgh school building design
image courtesy of Holmes Miller
Trinity Academy Edinburgh secondary school

Rowanbank Gardens, Corstorphine
Rowanbank Gardens Edinburgh Housing


Scottish Parliament

Missoni Hotel Edinburgh

EAA Awards

EAA Awards 2007

EAA Awards – Previous Results 2005/04/02

EAA Exhibition 2007

New Town Harvey Nichols

Comments / photos for the EAA Awards 2008 – Edinburgh Architectural Association Annual Prize winners – buildings and architects, Scotland, UK, page welcome