EAA Winners, 2009 Shortlist, Building, Architect, Commendations, Photos

EAA Annual Awards for Architecture 2009

Edinburgh Architectural Association : Awards, Edinburgh

EAA Awards 2009

EAA Awards 2009, Annual Architecture Prize

EAA Awards Shortlist 2008

Building of the Year
Winner: Malcolm Fraser Architects, Princess Gate
Princess Gate Edinburgh
photo © Keith Hunter

CiAO, The Riverside House
Dyer, Re:Locate for Queen Margaret University
Oliver Chapman Architects, Todlaw Supported Housing
Richard Murphy Architects, Conan Doyle Medical Centre

Regeneration and Conservation
Winner: Gray, Marshall & Associates, Heart of Hawick
Heart of Hawick
photo from EAA

Commendation: Simpson & Brown, Stewart’s Melville College Performing Arts Centre

CiAO, Sylvan House & Studio
Smith Scott Mullan, Lothian Chambers

Small Projects Award
Winner: Crichton Wood, Coal Bunker
Coal Bunker
photo from EAA

Commendation: Craig Amy Architects, 36 Marionville Road
Commendation: Michael Laird Architects, Scott House

Oliver Chapman Architects, Garden Room

EAA Awards 2007

EAA Awards – Previous Results 2005/04/02

EAA Awards Exhibition

Murrayfield Stadium

RBS Gogarburn

Edinburgh Quay

omni edinburgh
omni edinburgh
picture from the architect

Calton Hill
Calton Hill
photograph © Adrian Welch

Edinburgh Festival Theatre
Festival Theatre
image © Adrian Welch


Scottish Parliament

Hotel Missoni

Comments / photos for the EAA Awards 2009 Buildings page welcome